Hello August!

WOW!!! I can’t believe that we are already in the 8th month of 2016. We are nearly 3/4 through the year. I still can’t comprehend how fast time has zoomed by. This year I know that personally, I have accomplished a lot and I know that also applies to many of you amazing people out there!Today’s post is a little light hearted since I  wanted to give you a general update of what’s happening with me and my blog at this moment of time.

Apologetically, I have taken quite a break from blogging. However, I really needed time to just SHUT DOWN! It’s crazy how consumed we can be by the internet and social media. I definitely love going onto Instagram, Snapchat and Twitter on a daily to see what’s going on, but at times I just need to throw away the phone and pick up a book instead.

As a matter of fact, I have currently been reading ‘Dreams from my father’ by Barack Obama and it has been so insightful learning about his life but also about black lives in America at that point in time. It is a great read (I would totally recommend it even though I haven’t finished it!) and I wouldn’t mind writing a book review if people are interested (comment below).

In addition, I have been working on my blog and making some improvements to parts of it. For example, for every page, you can see all the blog posts related to that topic! I understand that seems like nothing to you, but I put in a lot of time and effort just to make a small alteration. Furthermore, I have updated my Home and About page so please go and have a read because you will get to know me a bit better!

During this month, I have a lot of exciting things coming up. Some of which can provide exciting blog content and other’s which are huge changes for me personally so just watch this space for whatever may pop up occasionally. I have many cool ideas for things I want to discuss but I don’t want to mention them here since I don’t want to make a promise I can’t keep.

Overall, I just want to thank you for all your patience and support. This blog has been alive for nearly 2 years and it’s crazy how much I have achieved in such a short space of time! I look forward to the rest of the year and the crazy adventures we can explore next!

Leave a comment