A Wonderful Weekend

This weekend has been jam-packed with a lot of fun & interesting things to do thus I formally declare that this post will be the first of many different lifestyle posts… YAYYYY!!! *this is your queue to clap*

Saturday

Like every other Saturday, I woke up slightly hungover from the night before – don’t worry, I don’t drink… I just wake up with a huge headache sometimes because I spend my sleepy time watching a great deal of movies & TV shows. Yesterday, however, I had a plan to get things. Consequently, I got up quite early to venture off to the circus. Yes circus… well Oxford Circus. There were a number of things I had to purchase before the end of this weekend.

By 12, I was ready to leave and I went to pick up my brother from his Saturday School along the way.

IMAG0819

We were greeted by huge crowds, but that the beauty of the Circus – you can dodge all the people in order to reach your destination on time.

There were a number of shops we visited since I had to purchase a number of goods. I had to get some school supplies from WHSmith (now I feel super organised), we went to Forbidden Planet (its where we can be super nerdy) and we also visited His Masters Voice (a.k.a HMV).

IMAG0822

Sunday

Today I had a great day today being able to meet all the girls again after a month. Even though we don’t go to the same school, whenever I see them, it feels like no time has passed at all. That’s the beauty of our friendship, its so strong that time can’t even weaken our your bonds (I sound really poetic and sciency but it’s true). Any way, the plan was to meet up at 2 – but that’s obviously the teenage equivalent to 3, thus we left later than planned – but that wasn’t surprising. We headed over to Old Spitalfields Market where we dined at the luxurious… Wagamama’s.

IMAG0832

We  had a great time eating a lot of delicious dishes… as a matter of fact we had ‘mini celebrations’ whenever the food came round. It was really delicious and appetising. I had Green tea, Tropical Juice and a Chilli Chicken Ramen.

Snapchat-855811457075613592Snapchat-8894728674363358684

Overall, today was amazing. Being able to meet up with such awesome people always gets me excited, happy and emotional at the same time. The only thing that would have made the day better is if Louise and Laura were here but they couldn’t LOL – (this is only funny if you understand why they couldn’t come – at least one of them).

Friendship isn’t valued as much as it deserves to be and I think people need to realise that being surrounded by a couple of diamonds is way better than surrounding yourself with several scraps of metal. Make sure you stick with the ones who treat you right and make you feel happy because at the end of the day – they will be the ones you will lean on for support & comfort. Words can’t describe the love I have for these beauties and if I had to write about them – my fingers would be worn out from all the typing since I would be sitting at my Laptop screen for the rest of my life. I just hope that whoever reads this is in the same scenario.

THANK YOU FOR ACCEPTING ME GIRLS!!!

IMAG0836

One thought on “A Wonderful Weekend

Leave a Reply

