“The impossibe is possible…”

Today I have literally been binge watching ‘The Flash’; therefore, it’s a bit cheesy that the title of this post is a quote that has been used in the tv programme. However, each time I hear it, I believe it more!

Now, I know that I probably seem like some crazy person but honestly, read the quote again.

“The impossible is possible..”

What is impossible?

Everyone has their own belief of what is impossible however impossibility is only an interpretation. Its meaning changes depending on who you ask.

Some people may have said it’s impossible to fly… but we have planes

Some people may have said it’s impossible to walk on the moon… but Neil Armstrong took a leap for man kind.

Some people may have said it’s impossible to eradicate poverty… but we have halved the global poverty rate in 25 years

Rather than just thinking that things are impossible and being scared of trying to achieve them, take a dive into the deep end. Take a risk and indulge into the unknown. We have evolved so much over the years to achieve things that people would have never imagined would exist. Technology progresses so quickly, that I wouldn’t be surprised if my next door neighbour was a robot.

I’m not saying that we will see a range of superheroes flying through our streets overnight, but, I am saying that the sky is the limit and no matter what you do, don’t let any shackles tie you down. You can do whatever you want if you set your mind to it so don’t let anyone else tell you otherwise. It might be a painful journey and there may be a lot of hurdles in the way, however in order to achieve success you need some hard work! Since:

“The only place where success comes before work is in the dictionary.”

– Vidal Sasson

At this point of my life, I have faced so many hurdles and challenges. However, I don’t let them stop me or slow me down because time waits for no one. My exams are arriving really soon and I need to be focused in order to help me achieve the ‘impossible.’ Typing blogs like this reminds me of that and hopefully it will remind you!

Today, during my interview at Woodhouse College I was asked if I have any historical figures that I look up to. I replied by saying yes and began to talk about Nelson Mandela. He could of given up after being imprisoned for 27 years and let apartheid continue, however, he didn’t. As a result, I can sit in a classroom full of different ethnicities and smile knowing that he contributed in making the impossible, possible.

I have also finished reading a book called ‘Unbroken’ (which was given to me by my amazing friend Neslihan) which was about a man called Louis Zamperini. He started off as an athlete who broke record times, he endeavoured and survived the war and he conquered his fears post-war in order to forgive and help anyone else involved or in need. All of which seemed impossible to the USA, however, his family still believed in him and so did he hence, making the impossible, possible.

So… nothing is impossible, because I’m possible… and so are you!

Leave a Reply

